Confession    

 I am coming to the end of lent in preparation of the celebration of Easter. It’s a time for baptism, joy, life and rebirth. After all the praying and fasting there is one more thing left for me to do, in order to go forward with a clean soul and enjoy every moment in this joyful celebration. I am going to be making my first confession ever, I always do the whole 40 days of lent but never shed myself of my sins. I remember my mom always used to tell us going to school, we don’t have to confess to anyone but God, so when we had confession time I wouldn’t go, but coming back into church and getting to understand more I know now I have to do this. I saw a video of (Archbishop Fulton Sheen) and he was talking about confession and why we should go and he said, when we suppress our guilts it is there for eternity unless it is forgiven, when it is forgiven it’s completely bolted out, well how do we now through the mercy of god and the fullness of faith in christ how are our sins forgiven?  by confession, what is confession? nudity of the souls stripping ourselves of all false excuses and charm pretenses and revealing ourselves as we really are.  I take this as a recycling of our life and a rebirth of a new life, God is good all the time. Have a great Easter.  
 
Leave a Reply

